Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 02/21/2020 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day on March 28 The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Tue, 02/18/2020 UPDATE: Norman Police Release Feb. 12 Shooting Victim Information Norman police have identified the victim of the Feb. 12 shooting that occurred in the 1300 block of...
Wed, 02/12/2020 NPD Investigates Shooting on Creekside Drive The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 1300 block of Creekside...
Tue, 02/11/2020 NPD to Hold Next Coffee with a Cop on February 13 The Norman Police Department will hold its next Coffee with a Cop this Thursday, February 13. The...
Mon, 01/27/2020 Norman Police Arrest One in connection to Multiple Armed Robbery Cases The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an armed robbery at a convenience store in...
Wed, 01/22/2020 NPD to Hold Next Coffee with a Cop on January 29 The Norman Police Department will hold its next Coffee with a Cop on Wednesday, January 29. The...
Thu, 01/02/2020 Norman Police Investigate Child Death The Norman Police Department responded to the 700 block of Vicksburg Avenue at approximately 10:43...
Thu, 12/19/2019 NPD to Increase Impaired Driving Enforcement This Holiday Season The Norman Police Department will increase impaired driving enforcement through New Year’s Day...
Tue, 12/17/2019 Norman Animal Welfare Holds Free Adoption Event Norman Animal Welfare is holding a free, two-day adoption event this week. All adoption fees will...
Tue, 12/10/2019 NPD to Hold Next Coffee with a Cop on December 18 The Norman Police Department will hold its next Coffee with a Cop on Wednesday, December 18. The...
Fri, 12/06/2019 Norman Police Investigate Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department responded to a residence in the 3000 block of Pheasant Run just after...
Fri, 12/06/2019 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest One In Connection with Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department arrested 27-year-old Davante Hunter (DOB: 09/12/1992) this afternoon...
Tue, 10/29/2019 Coffee With A Cop November 21 (New Date) ***This event was originally scheduled for November 14th. The date has been changed to November 21...
Tue, 10/29/2019 The Xenia Institute for Social Justice “Voices of Norman” Listening Session to be held November 5th On Tuesday, November 5, 2019, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice will sponsor the sixth in a...
Wed, 10/23/2019 Norman Animal Welfare to Host Waived Fee Adoption Event Norman Animal Welfare is holding a waived fee adoption event Thursday, October 24 through Saturday...
Fri, 10/18/2019 Text to 911 Now Available in Norman Along with several metro cities, The City of Norman Emergency Communications Center is now able to...
Wed, 10/09/2019 NPD to Hold Next Coffee with a Cop on October 24th The Norman Police Department will holdits next Coffee with a Cop event on Thursday, October 24....
Wed, 10/09/2019 Officers Compete at National Police Shooting Championships Officers from the Norman Police Department recently traveled to Pearl, Mississippi to compete...
Thu, 09/19/2019 Norman Police Department to Participate in “Operation Clear Track” Next week, the Norman Police Department, the Amtrak Police Department, and Operation Lifesaver...
Wed, 09/18/2019 Public Firearms Familiarization and Safety Course In partnership with the Centurion Consulting, the Norman Police Department, will be hosting a...