Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 01/17/2018 NPD Investigates Fatal Crash on Highway 9 The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a single vehicle, critical injury collision...
Thu, 01/11/2018 UPDATE: Industrial Boulevard Shooting The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an active shooter at 2200 Industrial...
Wed, 01/10/2018 UPDATE: NPD Releases Identity of Two Killed in Highway 9 Collision The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision near 60th Avenue...
Tue, 01/09/2018 NPD Investigates Double Fatality Collision The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision near 60th Avenue...
Tue, 01/09/2018 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest One in connection to Recent Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department arrested 40-year-old Jeremy Scott Bettes at Noon today on an arrest...
Wed, 01/03/2018 42nd Annual Chili Supper Benefit Set for January 18 The Norman Police Department in conjunction with the Norman Fire Department, OU Police Department,...
Wed, 12/27/2017 NPD Investigates Possible Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an overdose in the 700 block of Highland...
Wed, 12/20/2017 NPD to Host Coffee with a Cop on January 6 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Saturday, January 6....
Wed, 12/20/2017 NPD to Hold DUI Enforcement Campaign This Holiday Season The Norman Police Department will conduct a DUI enforcement campaign over the next two holiday...
Thu, 12/14/2017 NPD Investigates Fatality Collision in 900 block of W. Robinson The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 900 block...
Fri, 12/01/2017 NPD Investigates Grand Larceny The Norman Police Department responded to a report of grand larceny at a jewelry store in the 3700...
Thu, 11/30/2017 NPD Investigates Fatality Collision on West Main Street The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 4100 block...
Wed, 11/29/2017 NPD Investigates Missing Persons Case The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate missing persons: 59-year-old...
Tue, 11/21/2017 NPD to Hold Holiday Safety Enforcement Projects As shoppers flood local stores to take advantage of Black Friday deals, the Norman Police...
Mon, 11/20/2017 NPD Investigates Injury Collision near 60th Avenue and Alameda The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision near the intersection of...
Wed, 11/15/2017 Coffee with a Cop: December 11 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, December 11. The...
Wed, 11/08/2017 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision on Highway 9 near Berry Road The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision on State Highway...
Wed, 11/08/2017 Norman Police Chief Keith Humphrey Joins Top Law Enforcement Leaders on Council to Curb Crime through Investments in Kids This month, Fight Crime: Invest in Kids, an anti-crime organization of over 5,000 police chiefs,...
Fri, 11/03/2017 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision near 12th Avenue and Alameda The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision in the 100 block...
Thu, 11/02/2017 NPD Arrests Suspect who Pointed Firearm at Officers The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a domestic disturbance in the 500 block of...