Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 08/18/2017 NPD Pistol Team Excels at Dale DeBerry Regional and Oklahoma State Championships Members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team recently competed against the best shooters...
Fri, 08/18/2017 Save The Date: Norman to Host National Night Out on October 3 Join the Norman Police Department in celebrating community and fellowship during Norman's National...
Thu, 08/17/2017 NPD Identifies Victim in Fatal Train Collision The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a bicyclist that has been hit by a train at...
Thu, 07/20/2017 Coffee with a Cop: August 14 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, August 14. The...
Mon, 07/17/2017 Pet Licenses Available for Pets Adopted Between January 1 and June 8 Norman residents who adopted a dog or cat from Norman Animal Welfare between January 1 and June 8...
Fri, 07/14/2017 Norman Police Explorers Excel at Regional Conference The Norman Police Explorers recently competed at the 2017 LEEPAAC Regional Explorers Conference...
Thu, 07/06/2017 Norman Police Arrest One in Connection to Suspicious Death Case On June 29 at approximately 5:42 a.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a...
Thu, 07/06/2017 Norman Animal Welfare Solicits Nominations for Volunteerism Award The Norman Animal Welfare Oversight Committee is now accepting nominations for the Norman Animal...
Thu, 06/29/2017 Coffee with a Cop: July 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, July 10. The...
Thu, 06/29/2017 Norman Police to Hold Operation Cadence on the Fourth of July This Fourth of July, friends and family will travel to picnics and barbecues to celebrate America’s...
Thu, 06/08/2017 Norman Animal Welfare Partners with PetData to Begin Issuing 2017 Pet Licenses Norman Animal Welfare is now administering 2017 City of Norman Pet licenses through its new vendor...
Wed, 05/31/2017 UPDATE: Increased Reward Offered for Identification of Robbery Suspect The Norman Police Department in partnership with Norman Crime Stoppers is again seeking the public’...
Wed, 05/31/2017 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day on June 3 The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Tue, 05/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: June 12 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, June 12. The...
Thu, 05/25/2017 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on Memorial Day Weekend This Memorial Day weekend, families and friends will be celebrating the start of the summer. Sadly...
Mon, 05/22/2017 NPD Kicks Off Click It or Ticket Enforcement Campaign As summer kicks off and families hit the road for vacations, the Norman Police Department is once...
Tue, 05/16/2017 Voices of Norman Summary On March 27, 2017, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice, the Norman Human Rights Commission, and...
Wed, 05/10/2017 NPD Accepts Applications for Police Activities League Summer Camp The Norman Police Department is now accepting applications for its Police Activities League (PAL)...
Tue, 05/02/2017 NPD to Host Coffee with a Cop on May 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, May 8. The event...
Mon, 05/01/2017 Norman Police Rollout Body-Worn Cameras The Norman Police Department implemented its body-worn camera program today with the deployment of...