Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 06/29/2017 Coffee with a Cop: July 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, July 10. The...
Thu, 06/29/2017 Norman Police to Hold Operation Cadence on the Fourth of July This Fourth of July, friends and family will travel to picnics and barbecues to celebrate America’s...
Thu, 06/08/2017 Norman Animal Welfare Partners with PetData to Begin Issuing 2017 Pet Licenses Norman Animal Welfare is now administering 2017 City of Norman Pet licenses through its new vendor...
Wed, 05/31/2017 UPDATE: Increased Reward Offered for Identification of Robbery Suspect The Norman Police Department in partnership with Norman Crime Stoppers is again seeking the public’...
Wed, 05/31/2017 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day on June 3 The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Tue, 05/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: June 12 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, June 12. The...
Thu, 05/25/2017 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on Memorial Day Weekend This Memorial Day weekend, families and friends will be celebrating the start of the summer. Sadly...
Mon, 05/22/2017 NPD Kicks Off Click It or Ticket Enforcement Campaign As summer kicks off and families hit the road for vacations, the Norman Police Department is once...
Tue, 05/16/2017 Voices of Norman Summary On March 27, 2017, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice, the Norman Human Rights Commission, and...
Wed, 05/10/2017 NPD Accepts Applications for Police Activities League Summer Camp The Norman Police Department is now accepting applications for its Police Activities League (PAL)...
Tue, 05/02/2017 NPD to Host Coffee with a Cop on May 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, May 8. The event...
Mon, 05/01/2017 Norman Police Rollout Body-Worn Cameras The Norman Police Department implemented its body-worn camera program today with the deployment of...
Wed, 04/26/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest Four in Connection to Deadly Shooting The Norman Police Department has arrested two 17-year-old males, 20-year-old Tyrek Ladarius Turner...
Mon, 04/24/2017 Norman Police Investigate Overnight Deadly Shooting On April 23 at approximately 10:55 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a...
Fri, 04/14/2017 Norman Police Ask for Public’s Assistance in Connection to Reported Kidnapping & Abduction of Adult Female The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate a woman and child who are...
Thu, 04/13/2017 Norman Police Arrest One in Connection to Overnight Armed Robbery On April 12 at 11:41 p.m., the Norman Police Department was dispatched to a report of an armed...
Thu, 03/30/2017 Coffee with a Cop: April 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, April 10. The...
Thu, 03/23/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Shots Fired at OU Fraternity House On March 22 at 11 p.m., the Norman Police Department was dispatched to a report of an individual...
Tue, 03/21/2017 Norman Police Investigate Serious Injury Collision near 36th Avenue SW and Riverwalk On March 20 at approximately 9:33 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of an...
Tue, 03/21/2017 UPDATE: Second Arrest Made In Connection to Crestland Dr. Homicide The Norman Police Department has arrested a second individual in connection to the recent homicide...