Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 01/27/2012 Serious Injury Collision Serious Injury Collision
Thu, 01/26/2012 Report of Suspicious Male in the area of North Porter The Norman Police Department received a report yesterday of a Hispanic Male, between 30 and 40...
Thu, 01/12/2012 Financial Crime Advice Financial Crime Advice
Wed, 01/11/2012 Drug Proceeds Seizure Drug Proceeds Seizure
Wed, 01/11/2012 Traffic Safety Traffic Safety
Thu, 01/05/2012 2012 Police/Fire Chili Supper Though the temperature is 68 degrees outside, it is time for chili. The 37th annual Police/Fire...
Fri, 12/30/2011 New Year's Holiday Holiday Traffic Safety
Tue, 12/27/2011 Armed Robbery Tuesday Morning Armed Robbery
Thu, 12/15/2011 Parking Meter Exception Parking Meter Exception
Wed, 11/23/2011 Suspicious Death Update 2 Suspicious Death Update 2
Wed, 11/23/2011 Suspicious Death Update 2 Suspicious Death Update 2
Tue, 11/22/2011 Suspicious Death Investigation Update 1 Suspicious Death Investigation Update 1
Mon, 11/21/2011 Suspicious Death Investigation Suspicious Death Investigation
Wed, 11/16/2011 Registered Offenders Registered Sex and Violent Offenders Living in Norman
Wed, 11/16/2011 Skywatch Police to Deploy Skywatch During Hoilday Shopping Season
Tue, 11/15/2011 Update from last evening Update The subject from last evening has been identified as John Douglas Minton, 45, of Norman....
Mon, 11/14/2011 Subject found at NPD November 14, 9:48 pm  At 7:37 pm, a Norman Police Department Records Clerk notified dispatch...
Mon, 11/14/2011 Rabies Information Rabies Information
Wed, 11/02/2011 Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test--November 9
Mon, 10/24/2011 Hallowen Safety Halloween Safety Tips