Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 07/29/2011 National Night Out - Tuesday August 02 With record temperatures this summer, it is hard to think about spending time outside with your...
Tue, 07/19/2011 National Night Out - Tuesday, August 02 On August 02, 2011, Norman will participate in a nationwide event, which is intended to bring...
Fri, 07/08/2011 Child Death Norman police responded to a report of a missing child at about 2:20 PM on July 8, 2011, at 1400...
Wed, 06/29/2011 Sutton Shooting Norman police detectives have identified the female victim located in Sutton Wilderness yesterday...
Fri, 05/13/2011 Police Memorial Service In honor of Police Memorial Week, the Norman Police Department will salute our fallen officers on...
Mon, 04/18/2011 SWAT Competition Chief Phil Cotten and the Norman Police Department invite you to attend the annual Oklahoma State...
Wed, 03/16/2011 Cheddar's Robbery UPDATE, March 16, 2011: Investigators have released photos of a vehicle associated with the Cheddar...
Fri, 03/11/2011 March 26th Events  Please join us for four great events on Saturday, March 26th from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Every...
Tue, 02/22/2011 Police Academy Graduation Chief of Police, Phil Cotten invites the public to attend the graduation of the 48th Norman Police...
Fri, 01/28/2011 Parking Norman Police Department, working in partnership with members of the community, is taking a...
Thu, 01/27/2011 UPDATE to Fatality Crash of 1-26-11 UPDATE:January 27, 2011, about 2:30 PM. Investigators have identified the person killed in...
Wed, 01/26/2011 Fatality Collision Norman Police responded to a two-vehicle collision at the intersection of West Lindsey and the...
Wed, 01/26/2011 Days Inn Robbery Norman Police responded to a reported armed robbery at the Days Inn, located at 609 N. Interstate...
Fri, 01/21/2011 Series of Armed Robberies Norman police request the public’s assistance to help identify the person displayed in the attached...
Thu, 01/20/2011 2010 Crime Stats Click the following link to view the 2010 Crime Stats for the City of Norman.
Tue, 01/11/2011 Christmas Eve Burglary Suspect Norman police request the public’s assistance to help identify a person believed connected to a...
Fri, 01/07/2011 2011 Chili Supper set for January 13 It’s Chili Time  With frigid temperatures approaching, it is a perfect time for chili. The...
Mon, 01/03/2011 Seatbelt Enforcement The start of a new year is approaching, and it is the ideal time to set new goals. The Norman...
Fri, 10/08/2010 Arrest Made in Fatality Collision UPDATE, October 8, 2010, about 1445 hours. Norman police officers investigating the fatality...
Thu, 10/07/2010 UPDATE on 12th and Tecumseh crash UPDATE, October 7, 2010, about 1545 hours. Norman police received word from family members that Mr...