Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 04/29/2010 Dog Days Dog Days of May     It is that time of year!!! Summer is coming so people and pets will...
Fri, 04/23/2010 Police Shooting Police Involved Shooting At 0100 hours on Friday April 23, 2010, the Norman Police responded to an...
Fri, 04/23/2010 Shooting Update The subject involved in the shooting this morning was identified as Jesse Shipley, 10-02-78, age 31...
Thu, 04/22/2010 Injury Accident and Update UPDATE: April 22, 2010 @ 0730 hours Investigating officers have identified the driver as 23 year-...
Wed, 04/21/2010 Photo of Possible Suspect in Home Invasion UPDATED INFORMATION—4-21-2010  Below is a photo of a possible suspect in this incident. ...
Tue, 04/20/2010 Injury Accident on East Franklin Road On April 19, 2010 at approximately 1609 hours units from the Norman Police Department, Norman Fire...
Thu, 04/15/2010 Updated CVS Armed Robbery Update, April 15, 2010: Attached is a surveillance photograph of the alleged suspect in this...
Wed, 04/14/2010 Abandoned Puppies in Norman Norman Animal Welfare is asking for your help. Every spring the number of unwanted dogs, puppies,...
Sun, 04/11/2010 Pharmacy Robbery Under Investigation The Norman Police Department was notified at approximately 1:40 a.m. Sunday (April 11) of an armed...
Fri, 04/09/2010 Sketch of Hampton Inn robbery suspect from April 8 UPDATED April 9, 2010, approximately 1330 hours:   Norman police detectives are seeking the...
Thu, 04/08/2010 Hampton Inn Robbery Norman police detectives are seeking the public’s assistance to help identify and locate a person...
Fri, 04/02/2010 Home Invasion--2nd Update w/ sketches Home Invasion  with sketches UPDATED INFORMATION—4-2-2010, at approximately 1400 hours.nbsp...
Thu, 04/01/2010 Home Invasion Update UPDATED INFORMATION – 4-1-2010/12:00 p.m.   The victim of yesterday’s home invasion told...
Wed, 03/31/2010 UPDATE: Unattended Death 1510 Sunset Update:  March 31, 2010, 1100 hours— Norman police detectives have identified the victim in...
Wed, 03/31/2010 Kimmel Unattended Death At approximately 0745 hours this morning, Norman police officers responded to a reported dead body...
Wed, 03/31/2010 Home Invasion On March 31, 2010, at 1504 hours, the Norman Police Department received notification of a home...
Tue, 03/30/2010 Bodies Found The Norman Police Department is currently investigating a vehicle found in rural east Norman that...
Tue, 03/30/2010 Unattended Death On Tuesday March 30, 2010 at approximately 1:45 A.M. the Norman Police Department along with...
Tue, 03/30/2010 Bodies--UPDATE March 30, 11:05 am   UPDATE -   The Norman Police Department continues to investigate,...
Mon, 03/29/2010 Results of Sobriety Checkpoint Officers from the Norman Police Department conducted a sobriety checkpoint from 1130 p.m. to 240 a....