Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 03/07/2018 UPDATE: Amber Alert Issued for 7-Month-Old Jody Minjarez Due to the fact that 31-year-old Victor Manuel Minjarez has not yet returned 7-month-old Jody...
Tue, 03/06/2018 NPD Searches for Missing and Endangered Child The Norman Police Department is requesting the public’s assistance to locate a missing and...
Wed, 02/28/2018 NPD Holds Annual Employee Recognition Ceremony The City of Norman and the Norman Police Department recognized the following employees for their...
Mon, 02/26/2018 Coffee with a Cop: March 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Thursday, March 8. The...
Thu, 02/15/2018 NPD & NPS Joint Statement re: Student Safety following Florida School Shooting At Norman Public Schools and the Norman Police Department, we are devastated by the news of a...
Wed, 02/07/2018 Norman Police Investigate Theft of Rims and Tires at Norman Car Dealership The Norman Police Department was called to Landers Chevrolet located at 1221 Ed Noble Parkway just...
Mon, 02/05/2018 America’s Top Illusionist Rob Lake Returns Home for Animal Rescue Benefit Show One of the world’s most celebrated illusionists and native Oklahoman Rob Lake will return home for...
Mon, 02/05/2018 Norman Police Investigate Critical Injury Crash at 108th Avenue SE and Post Oak Road The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision at the intersection of...
Fri, 02/02/2018 Coffee with a Cop: February 6 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Tuesday, February 6. The...
Thu, 02/01/2018 NPD Role in OU Fraternity Investigation During a recent drug investigation, the Norman Police Department found information believed to show...
Tue, 01/23/2018 NPD Reviews Officer Interactions with Marconia Kessee The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a disturbance inside the waiting area of the...
Tue, 01/23/2018 NPD Investigates Critical Injury Collision Following Pursuit The Norman Police Department initiated a traffic stop near Main Street and Berry Road at...
Wed, 01/17/2018 NPD Investigates Fatal Crash on Highway 9 The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a single vehicle, critical injury collision...
Thu, 01/11/2018 UPDATE: Industrial Boulevard Shooting The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an active shooter at 2200 Industrial...
Wed, 01/10/2018 UPDATE: NPD Releases Identity of Two Killed in Highway 9 Collision The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision near 60th Avenue...
Tue, 01/09/2018 NPD Investigates Double Fatality Collision The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a critical injury collision near 60th Avenue...
Tue, 01/09/2018 UPDATE: Norman Police Arrest One in connection to Recent Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department arrested 40-year-old Jeremy Scott Bettes at Noon today on an arrest...
Wed, 01/03/2018 42nd Annual Chili Supper Benefit Set for January 18 The Norman Police Department in conjunction with the Norman Fire Department, OU Police Department,...
Wed, 12/27/2017 NPD Investigates Possible Suspicious Death The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an overdose in the 700 block of Highland...
Wed, 12/20/2017 NPD to Host Coffee with a Cop on January 6 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Saturday, January 6....