Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 03/01/2017 Coffee with a Cop: March 13 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, March 13. The...
Mon, 02/27/2017 UPDATE: Fatality Collision near 24th Avenue SW and Highway 9 On February 23, at approximately 7:32 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of...
Fri, 02/24/2017 Sunbeam Family Services and Norman Police Department Launch Care Trak Program Sunbeam Family Services and the Norman Police Department have launched a program that will help...
Wed, 02/22/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting Investigators have identified the suspect shot by police as 37-year-old Marc David Watson. Watson...
Mon, 02/20/2017 Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting The Norman Police Department is currently investigating an officer-involved shooting that occurred...
Thu, 02/16/2017 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Cockrel Avenue The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 300 block of N. Cockrel...
Thu, 02/16/2017 UPDATE: NPD Arrests Juvenile in Connection to Homicide on Cockrell Avenue Norman police have arrested a 15-year-old male for his role in this morning’s homicide in the 300...
Fri, 02/10/2017 41st Annual Chili Supper Benefit Set for February 16 The Norman Police Department in conjunction with the Norman Fire Department, OU Police Department,...
Thu, 02/09/2017 Norman Police Department Video Release re: Amelia Molitor Interview Video Please find the link to Amelia Molitor’s interview with the Norman Police Department regarding the...
Wed, 02/08/2017 Norman Police Investigate Two Connected Deadly Shootings The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 700 block of Trisha Lane at...
Wed, 02/08/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Identify Victims in Double Homicide The victim found with multiple gunshot wounds in the 700 block of Trisha Lane has been identified...
Tue, 02/07/2017 Norman Police Investigate Infant Death The Norman Police Department is currently investigating the death of a 20-month-old male. Officers...
Tue, 01/31/2017 Coffee with a Cop: February 13 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, February 13. The...
Tue, 01/31/2017 NPD's Role in US Immigration Policy Enforcement The City of Norman continues to monitor the developments in U.S. immigration policy resulting from...
Fri, 01/27/2017 2016 Norman Police Department Award Winners It is with great honor to announce that Lieutenant Brent Barbour has been selected as the 2016 NPD...
Wed, 01/04/2017 Coffee with a Cop: January 9 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, January 9. The...
Tue, 01/03/2017 UPDATE: Norman Police Identify Homicide Victim On December 31, 2017, the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting in the 1800...
Tue, 01/03/2017 Norman Police Arrest Four Following Report of Shots Heard On January 2 at approximately 7:42 p.m., Norman police responded to a report of shots heard and a...
Sat, 12/31/2016 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Virginia Street The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a shooting just before 6 a.m. today in the...
Fri, 12/30/2016 Norman Animal Welfare: New Facility Hours and City Pet License Update The Norman Animal Welfare Center’s hours of operation are changing. Beginning January 3, 2017, the...