Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 11/18/2016 New Reward Offered for Information on Norman Cold Case The family of Owachige Osceola, in partnership with Norman Crime Stoppers, is now offering a $40,...
Thu, 11/10/2016 Coffee with a Cop: November 14 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, November 14. The...
Tue, 11/08/2016 UPDATE: OU Game Day Traffic The Oklahoma Sooners are set to host the Baylor Bears at Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium...
Thu, 10/27/2016 Halloween 2016 Information and Safety Tips As Halloween draws closer, the Norman Police Department would like to remind residents to consider...
Thu, 10/20/2016 Norman Police Department Awarded Re-Accreditation Credentials from OACP The Norman Police Department recently received notification they were granted the coveted award of...
Tue, 10/04/2016 NPD Captain Graduates from FBI National Academy Norman Police Captain David Teuscher was among 230 law enforcement officers who recently...
Mon, 10/03/2016 NPD Excels at National Police Shooting Championships Members of the Norman Police Department recently competed in the National Police Shooting...
Fri, 09/30/2016 Coffee with a Cop: October 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, October 10. The...
Thu, 09/29/2016 Norman Police Investigate Fatal Train Collision at Constitution Street Crossing On September 29, 2016 at 12:12 a.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a...
Wed, 09/28/2016 National Night Out Norman - Event Locations Join the Norman Police Department in celebrating community and fellowship during Norman's National...
Tue, 09/27/2016 UPDATE: Norman Police Identify Victim in Fatal Train Collision The pedestrian killed in Monday’s train collision has been identified as 33-year-old James Kenneth...
Mon, 09/26/2016 Norman Police Investigate Fatal Train Collision On September 26, 2016, the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a pedestrian that had...
Wed, 09/21/2016 NPD to Participate in Regional Speed Enforcement Campaign Motorists enjoying the first signs of Fall are advised to follow posted speed limits as they travel...
Tue, 09/20/2016 NPD Releases Sketch for Identification of Assault Suspect The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s assistance to identify a suspect in a...
Mon, 09/19/2016 NPD Identifies Victim in Fatal Train Collision On September 12, 2016, the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a pedestrian that had...
Fri, 09/02/2016 NPD Continues Operation Cadence on Labor Day This Labor Day weekend, families and friends will be celebrating the end of the summer. Sadly, this...
Thu, 09/01/2016 OU Game Day 2016 - Traffic and Parking Information The University of Oklahoma is set to hold its first home game of the 2016 football season on...
Wed, 08/31/2016 NPD Investigates Missing Person Case - Kenneth Hodges, Jr. The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate Kenneth James Hodge, Jr.,...
Mon, 08/29/2016 Coffee with a Cop: September 12 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, September 12....
Tue, 08/23/2016 NPD Pistol Team Excels at Dale DeBerry Regional and Oklahoma State Championships Members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team recently competed against the best shooters...