Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 04/25/2018 Coffee with a Cop: May 7 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, May 7. The...
Tue, 04/24/2018 Norman Police Investigate Homicide on Dewey Avenue The Norman Police Department is currently investigating a homicide after officers located a...
Thu, 04/19/2018 Norman Police Take Action to End Drug-Impaired Driving in Oklahoma Starting at midnight on April 20, the Norman Police Department will join other law enforcement...
Mon, 04/16/2018 NPD Kicks of 15-Month Seat Belt Safety Initiative The Norman Police Department will be stepping up seat belt enforcement efforts as part of a 15-...
Fri, 04/13/2018 UPDATE: Officer-Involved Shooting Norman police investigators presented the evidence associated with the March 25 shooting of Ronnie...
Tue, 04/03/2018 NPD Investigates Fatal Collision on E. Rock Creek Road The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision in the 5000 block of E....
Fri, 03/30/2018 Coffee with a Cop: April 6 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Friday, April 6. The...
Thu, 03/29/2018 UPDATE: NPD Investigates Officer-Involved Shooting Investigators have identified the subject shot by police as 31-year-old Ronnie Lewis Miller III (...
Sun, 03/25/2018 Norman Police Investigate Officer-Involved Shooting The Norman Police Department is currently investigating an officer-involved shooting that occurred...
Thu, 03/22/2018 NPD Investigates Serious Injury Collision at 36th Avenue NW and Tecumseh The Norman Police Department responded to a report of an injury collision at the intersection of...
Wed, 03/21/2018 Xenia Institute to Host Voices of Norman Community Forum Centered on School Security and Safety On Thursday, April 5, the Xenia Institute for Social Justice will sponsor the fourth in a series of...
Wed, 03/14/2018 NPD to Host Police Community Partnership Day on March 24 The Norman Police Department, in partnership with Republic Bank and Trust, Absolute Data Shredding...
Wed, 03/14/2018 NPD to Hold DUI Enforcement on St. Patrick’s Day Weekend The Norman Police Department will conduct a DUI enforcement campaign this weekend as people come...
Thu, 03/08/2018 UPDATE: NPD Releases Investigation Timeline re: Minjarez Case February 19, 2018: The victim, the mother of 7-month-old Jody Minjarez, reports to the Norman...
Wed, 03/07/2018 UPDATE: Amber Alert Issued for 7-Month-Old Jody Minjarez Due to the fact that 31-year-old Victor Manuel Minjarez has not yet returned 7-month-old Jody...
Tue, 03/06/2018 NPD Searches for Missing and Endangered Child The Norman Police Department is requesting the public’s assistance to locate a missing and...
Wed, 02/28/2018 NPD Holds Annual Employee Recognition Ceremony The City of Norman and the Norman Police Department recognized the following employees for their...
Mon, 02/26/2018 Coffee with a Cop: March 8 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Thursday, March 8. The...
Thu, 02/15/2018 NPD & NPS Joint Statement re: Student Safety following Florida School Shooting At Norman Public Schools and the Norman Police Department, we are devastated by the news of a...
Wed, 02/07/2018 Norman Police Investigate Theft of Rims and Tires at Norman Car Dealership The Norman Police Department was called to Landers Chevrolet located at 1221 Ed Noble Parkway just...