Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 03/11/2011 March 26th Events  Please join us for four great events on Saturday, March 26th from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm. Every...
Tue, 02/22/2011 Police Academy Graduation Chief of Police, Phil Cotten invites the public to attend the graduation of the 48th Norman Police...
Fri, 01/28/2011 Parking Norman Police Department, working in partnership with members of the community, is taking a...
Thu, 01/27/2011 UPDATE to Fatality Crash of 1-26-11 UPDATE:January 27, 2011, about 2:30 PM. Investigators have identified the person killed in...
Wed, 01/26/2011 Fatality Collision Norman Police responded to a two-vehicle collision at the intersection of West Lindsey and the...
Wed, 01/26/2011 Days Inn Robbery Norman Police responded to a reported armed robbery at the Days Inn, located at 609 N. Interstate...
Fri, 01/21/2011 Series of Armed Robberies Norman police request the public’s assistance to help identify the person displayed in the attached...
Thu, 01/20/2011 2010 Crime Stats Click the following link to view the 2010 Crime Stats for the City of Norman.
Tue, 01/11/2011 Christmas Eve Burglary Suspect Norman police request the public’s assistance to help identify a person believed connected to a...
Fri, 01/07/2011 2011 Chili Supper set for January 13 It’s Chili Time  With frigid temperatures approaching, it is a perfect time for chili. The...
Mon, 01/03/2011 Seatbelt Enforcement The start of a new year is approaching, and it is the ideal time to set new goals. The Norman...
Fri, 10/08/2010 Arrest Made in Fatality Collision UPDATE, October 8, 2010, about 1445 hours. Norman police officers investigating the fatality...
Thu, 10/07/2010 UPDATE on 12th and Tecumseh crash UPDATE, October 7, 2010, about 1545 hours. Norman police received word from family members that Mr...
Wed, 10/06/2010 Hit and Run collision Norman police are investigating a traffic collision that occurred this morning about 5:44 A.M. near...
Mon, 09/13/2010 Con Game Since late June, the police department has received reports of five separate incidents, all of...
Thu, 08/26/2010 Promotion Ceremony Norman Chief of Police, Phil Cotten, will hold a promotion ceremony in the Municipal Court on...
Thu, 08/05/2010 Pistol Match The Norman Police Department will host the Annual Dale DeBerry Memorial Regional and Oklahoma State...
Thu, 07/22/2010 National Night Out is August 03 On August 03, 2010, Norman will participate in a nationwide event, which is intended to bring...
Thu, 07/15/2010 Classen Blvd. Shooting Norman Police responded this afternoon to a request for assistance by The Village Police Department...
Wed, 06/16/2010 Fatality Vehcile Crash on N. Flood Ave. Original from 6/15 and update on 6/16 Update to Fatality Crash on North Flood (Hwy 77), June 16, 2010:   Norman police have...