Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 11/02/2011 Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test--November 9
Mon, 10/24/2011 Hallowen Safety Halloween Safety Tips
Thu, 10/20/2011 Accident with Serious Injury Accident with Serious Injury
Mon, 10/17/2011 Free Services Free Services Offered October 29
Mon, 10/17/2011 Vaccination Clinic and Open House--October 29 Vaccination Clinic and Open House--October 29
Mon, 10/03/2011 Animal Welfare Open House Animal Welfare Open House--October 6, 2011.
Tue, 09/27/2011 Pistol Team Competes at Nationalss Pistol team competes at National
Tue, 09/27/2011 Auto Burglary Demonstration Auto burglary demonstration
Mon, 09/26/2011 Update on Shooting Update  The suspect from today’s shooting has been identified as Allen Tyler Sykes, 08-17-88,...
Mon, 09/26/2011 Shooting At 12:51, a 9-1-1 call was received reporting his wife had been shot. He was not on scene with the...
Wed, 09/21/2011 Car Seat Check Saturday   Seat Check Saturday- Will You Be There?   Is your car seat installed correctly? Why...
Tue, 09/13/2011 Pablo On Saturday September 10th, 2011, Norman Police canine, Pablo, died suddenly from natural causes....
Mon, 09/12/2011 Sexual Assault No evidence of serial rapist in Norman
Tue, 09/06/2011 DUI Checkpoint Results DUI Checkpoint Results from 9-2-2011
Wed, 08/31/2011 Labor Day 2011 Labor Day 2011   Norman police are continuing vigorous alcohol enforcement efforts citywide...
Fri, 08/19/2011 2011 Back to School Norman Public Schools resume classes on Wednesday, August 24, and the Norman Police Department...
Wed, 08/17/2011 COP event 139 Parking Problem Calls 18   Noise Complaints 32   Loud Party Complaints...
Wed, 08/17/2011 State Pistol Match Results On August 12 and 13, 2011, The Norman Police Department Pistol Team hosted and participated in the...
Wed, 08/10/2011 State Pistol Match The Norman Police Department, in partnership with the Oklahoma Law Enforcement Shooters Association...
Fri, 07/29/2011 National Night Out - Tuesday August 02 With record temperatures this summer, it is hard to think about spending time outside with your...