Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Wed, 11/16/2011 Registered Offenders Registered Sex and Violent Offenders Living in Norman
Wed, 11/16/2011 Skywatch Police to Deploy Skywatch During Hoilday Shopping Season
Tue, 11/15/2011 Update from last evening Update The subject from last evening has been identified as John Douglas Minton, 45, of Norman....
Mon, 11/14/2011 Subject found at NPD November 14, 9:48 pm  At 7:37 pm, a Norman Police Department Records Clerk notified dispatch...
Mon, 11/14/2011 Rabies Information Rabies Information
Wed, 11/02/2011 Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test Nationwide Emergency Alert System Test--November 9
Mon, 10/24/2011 Hallowen Safety Halloween Safety Tips
Thu, 10/20/2011 Accident with Serious Injury Accident with Serious Injury
Mon, 10/17/2011 Free Services Free Services Offered October 29
Mon, 10/17/2011 Vaccination Clinic and Open House--October 29 Vaccination Clinic and Open House--October 29
Mon, 10/03/2011 Animal Welfare Open House Animal Welfare Open House--October 6, 2011.
Tue, 09/27/2011 Pistol Team Competes at Nationalss Pistol team competes at National
Tue, 09/27/2011 Auto Burglary Demonstration Auto burglary demonstration
Mon, 09/26/2011 Update on Shooting Update  The suspect from today’s shooting has been identified as Allen Tyler Sykes, 08-17-88,...
Mon, 09/26/2011 Shooting At 12:51, a 9-1-1 call was received reporting his wife had been shot. He was not on scene with the...
Wed, 09/21/2011 Car Seat Check Saturday   Seat Check Saturday- Will You Be There?   Is your car seat installed correctly? Why...
Tue, 09/13/2011 Pablo On Saturday September 10th, 2011, Norman Police canine, Pablo, died suddenly from natural causes....
Mon, 09/12/2011 Sexual Assault No evidence of serial rapist in Norman
Tue, 09/06/2011 DUI Checkpoint Results DUI Checkpoint Results from 9-2-2011
Wed, 08/31/2011 Labor Day 2011 Labor Day 2011   Norman police are continuing vigorous alcohol enforcement efforts citywide...