Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Fri, 12/30/2016 NPD to Hold Holiday Weekend DUI Enforcement Campaign The Norman Police Department will conduct a DUI enforcement campaign over the holiday weekend with...
Wed, 12/21/2016 UPDATE: Norman Police Make Arrests in connection to Quail Springs Burglary/Shooting On December 17, 2016, the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a home burglary and...
Tue, 12/20/2016 Video Release re: Joe Mixon Interview Video Please find the link to Joe Mixon’s interview with the Norman Police Department below. https://...
Wed, 12/14/2016 Norman City Council Approves Purchase of Body-Worn Cameras The Norman City Council authorized the purchase of 75 body-worn cameras and seven mobile units to...
Wed, 12/07/2016 Coffee with a Cop: December 12 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, December 12. The...
Thu, 12/01/2016 UPDATE: Norman Police Investigate Body Found at NE Lions Park Norman police are seeking the public’s assistance regarding the investigation into the body found...
Wed, 11/30/2016 NPD to Hold Community Forum on Implementation of Body-Worn Cameras Norman residents are invited to attend a community forum Monday, December 5 at 6 p.m. in the City...
Wed, 11/30/2016 UPDATE: Critical Injury Collision at Porter & Tecumseh On November 28, 2016 at approximately 4:58 p.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report...
Wed, 11/30/2016 UPDATE: Fatality Collision on 24th Avenue NW On November 29, 2016 at approximately 10:26 a.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a...
Mon, 11/28/2016 Norman Police Investigate Body Found at NE Lions Park The Norman Police Department responded to a report of a body at Northeast Lions Park, 1800...
Fri, 11/18/2016 New Reward Offered for Information on Norman Cold Case The family of Owachige Osceola, in partnership with Norman Crime Stoppers, is now offering a $40,...
Thu, 11/10/2016 Coffee with a Cop: November 14 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, November 14. The...
Tue, 11/08/2016 UPDATE: OU Game Day Traffic The Oklahoma Sooners are set to host the Baylor Bears at Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium...
Thu, 10/27/2016 Halloween 2016 Information and Safety Tips As Halloween draws closer, the Norman Police Department would like to remind residents to consider...
Thu, 10/20/2016 Norman Police Department Awarded Re-Accreditation Credentials from OACP The Norman Police Department recently received notification they were granted the coveted award of...
Tue, 10/04/2016 NPD Captain Graduates from FBI National Academy Norman Police Captain David Teuscher was among 230 law enforcement officers who recently...
Mon, 10/03/2016 NPD Excels at National Police Shooting Championships Members of the Norman Police Department recently competed in the National Police Shooting...
Fri, 09/30/2016 Coffee with a Cop: October 10 The Norman Police Department will host its next Coffee with a Cop event on Monday, October 10. The...
Thu, 09/29/2016 Norman Police Investigate Fatal Train Collision at Constitution Street Crossing On September 29, 2016 at 12:12 a.m., the Norman Police Department responded to a report of a...
Wed, 09/28/2016 National Night Out Norman - Event Locations Join the Norman Police Department in celebrating community and fellowship during Norman's National...