Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Thu, 09/10/2015 University Greens Apartment Robbery The Norman Police Department responded to a reported robbery at the University Greens Apartments,...
Mon, 08/31/2015 Animal Welfare Take in Twenty-eight Dogs and Cats On Thursday August 27, 2015, Norman Animal Welfare received an anonymous complaint that a resident...
Mon, 08/31/2015 Officer Involved Shooting On August 28th, 2015 at 7:41PM the City of Norman's Emergency Communications Division received a...
Mon, 08/31/2015 UPDATE #1: Officer Involved Shooting Following the incident at 10600 Dare Lane, EMSStat transported the man shot by a Norman police...
Mon, 08/31/2015 UPDATE #2: Officer Involved Shooting Cody Adkins is the officer that shot the man at 10600 Dare Lane on August 28, 2015. Preliminary...
Mon, 08/24/2015 OU Game Day Traffic The University of Oklahoma begins its 2015 football season on Saturday, September 5 with a kick off...
Fri, 08/21/2015 Domestic Disturbance Just after 6:00 PM, Norman Officers were dispatched to the area of Crystal Bend and Crystal Circle...
Thu, 08/13/2015 Coffee with a Cop On Monday, September 14, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will...
Tue, 08/11/2015 Norman Police Department places first in traffic safety challenge Norman Deputy Police Chief Jim Maisano is shown accepting a first place award for the Oklahoma Law...
Tue, 08/11/2015 2015 Back To School On Thursday, August 20, 2015, Norman Public Schools and several private schools will begin class....
Thu, 08/06/2015 Step-Father Arrested for Murder in Death of Two Year-Old Child Norman police detectives arrested Tyler Young, age 24, late yesterday, August 5, 2015, for First...
Tue, 08/04/2015 Riverside Neighborhood Meeting
Mon, 08/03/2015 Coffee with a Cop
Sat, 07/25/2015 Norman Police Department places in the 2015 OACP Law Enforcement Challenge The Oklahoma Association of Chiefs of Police recently announced that the Norman Police Department...
Wed, 07/22/2015 2015 World Police and Fire Games Two Norman Police Officers recently competed in the 2015 World Police and Fire Games held in...
Thu, 07/02/2015 July 2015 Coffee with a Cop
Tue, 06/30/2015 Ken's Pharmacy Burglary - June 6, 2015 Help us identify these suspects from a burglary on June 6th (NPD Case # 15-07392). If you know...
Fri, 06/26/2015 2015 Junior Police Academy The 2015 Norman Junior Police Academy was held June 22-25. The class consisted of eighteen...
Tue, 06/16/2015 Press Release - Alarm Permits Contact: Norman Police Department Records Division 321-1600 As required by Municipal Code...
Tue, 06/16/2015 Fatality Collision on 48th Avenue, NE [Update June 16, 2015] Norman police continue their investigation into the auto/pedestrian...