Norman Police Press Releases

Police BadgeAccreditation AgencyCity of Norman

Police News &
Press Release Information







Date Title Description
Mon, 10/12/2015 UPDATE #1: Norman Animal Welfare Announces Adoption Event A group of about 35 adult dogs seized during a recent animal cruelty case have been spayed or...
Fri, 10/09/2015 NPD Investigates Missing Person Case The Norman Police Department is asking for the public’s help to locate Corey Shane Maxwell, a...
Thu, 10/08/2015 NPD Launches Know Your Limit Project on Campus Corner The Norman Police Department recently launched a new educational project, Know Your Limit. The...
Fri, 10/02/2015 NPD Pistol Team Excels at National Police Shooting Championships Members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team recently competed against the best...
Tue, 09/29/2015 Coffee with a Cop: October 12 On Monday, Oct. 12, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will come...
Thu, 09/24/2015 UPDATE #3: Officer Involved Shooting Norman police investigators presented their evidence associated with the shooting of Raymond Lee...
Mon, 09/21/2015 UPDATE #1: Detectives Release Sketch and Announce Reward for Identification of Robbery Suspect Norman Police Detectives are seeking the public’s assistance to identify a sketch of a suspect...
Thu, 09/17/2015 NPD Expands Juvenile Intervention Program to all Norman Middle Schools A program developed by the Norman Police Department is partnering with Norman Public Schools to...
Wed, 09/16/2015 Pistol Team Excels at State Competition Ten members of the Norman Police Department’s Pistol Team recently competed in the Dale DeBerry...
Tue, 09/15/2015 2015 National Night Out Join the Norman Police Department in celebrating Norman’s National Night Out for neighborhoods on...
Mon, 09/14/2015 Animal Welfare Seizes 65 Dogs from Residence On Friday, Sept. 11, 2015, Norman Animal Welfare received an anonymous tip of a large number of...
Thu, 09/10/2015 University Greens Apartment Robbery The Norman Police Department responded to a reported robbery at the University Greens Apartments,...
Mon, 08/31/2015 Animal Welfare Take in Twenty-eight Dogs and Cats On Thursday August 27, 2015, Norman Animal Welfare received an anonymous complaint that a resident...
Mon, 08/31/2015 Officer Involved Shooting On August 28th, 2015 at 7:41PM the City of Norman's Emergency Communications Division received a...
Mon, 08/31/2015 UPDATE #1: Officer Involved Shooting Following the incident at 10600 Dare Lane, EMSStat transported the man shot by a Norman police...
Mon, 08/31/2015 UPDATE #2: Officer Involved Shooting Cody Adkins is the officer that shot the man at 10600 Dare Lane on August 28, 2015. Preliminary...
Mon, 08/24/2015 OU Game Day Traffic The University of Oklahoma begins its 2015 football season on Saturday, September 5 with a kick off...
Fri, 08/21/2015 Domestic Disturbance Just after 6:00 PM, Norman Officers were dispatched to the area of Crystal Bend and Crystal Circle...
Thu, 08/13/2015 Coffee with a Cop On Monday, September 14, officers from the Norman Police Department and community members will...
Tue, 08/11/2015 Norman Police Department places first in traffic safety challenge Norman Deputy Police Chief Jim Maisano is shown accepting a first place award for the Oklahoma Law...